Skip to main content
6.0avg / 10

Kake City School District

School District · Kake, Alaska

Students: 107
Teachers (FTE): 12

Avg Rating

6.0

out of 10

Schools

1

Enrollment

107

Student-Teacher Ratio

8.9:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$39,405

+$13,717 vs Alaska median

District size

107 students

Smaller than Alaska median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Kake Elementary & High School

STAAR proficiency rose +2.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Kake City School District schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Kake City School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Kake Elementary & High School6.0 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Kake City School District

Kake City School District is a Kake, Alaska school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 107 students with a student-teacher ratio of 8.9:1. District-level spending was $39,405 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.0/10, Kake City School District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Kake Elementary & High School, which has a composite score of 6.0/10.

In standardized testing, Kake City School District students show an average math proficiency of 35.1% and ELA proficiency of 42.3%.

District Map

Schools in Kake City School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency35.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency42.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Kake City School District with test data.

Schools in Kake City School District

1 schools

District Details

State
Alaska
City
Kake
Total Enrollment
107
Teachers (FTE)
12
District spending per student
$39,405NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
24.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Kake City School District?

Kake City School District has 1 schools in total. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Kake City School District?

The average composite rating for Kake City School District is 6.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Kake City School District?

Kake City School District's district-level spending was $39,405 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Kake City School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Kake City School District is 8.9:1.

What is the top-rated school in Kake City School District?

Kake Elementary & High School is the highest-rated school in Kake City School District with a composite score of 6.0/10.

What are the test scores in Kake City School District?

Across schools in Kake City School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 35.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 42.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.0/10
Math Proficiency
35.1%
ELA Proficiency
42.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Alaska Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.