Skip to main content
7.6avg / 10

Bradford School District

School District · Bradford, Arkansas

Students: 430
Teachers (FTE): 37

Avg Rating

7.6

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

430

Student-Teacher Ratio

11.6:1

How this district compares

Arkansas rank

#20 of 245

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.3

above Arkansas avg

Per-pupil spending

$11,465

$941 vs Arkansas median

District size

430 students

Smaller than Arkansas median

Top-Rated Schools in Bradford School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Bradford Elementary School7.9 / 10
2Bradford High School7.3 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Bradford School District

Bradford School District is a Bradford, Arkansas school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 430 students with a student-teacher ratio of 11.6:1. District-level spending was $11,465 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.6/10, Bradford School District is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Bradford Elementary School, which has a composite score of 7.9/10.

In standardized testing, Bradford School District students show an average math proficiency of 33.9% and ELA proficiency of 36.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Bradford School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency33.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency36.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Bradford School District with test data.

Schools in Bradford School District

2 schools

District Details

City
Bradford
Total Enrollment
430
Teachers (FTE)
37
District spending per student
$11,465NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
20.7%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Bradford School District?

Bradford School District has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Bradford School District?

The average composite rating for Bradford School District is 7.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Bradford School District?

Bradford School District's district-level spending was $11,465 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Bradford School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Bradford School District is 11.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Bradford School District?

Bradford Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Bradford School District with a composite score of 7.9/10.

What are the test scores in Bradford School District?

Across schools in Bradford School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 33.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 36.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.6/10
Math Proficiency
33.9%
ELA Proficiency
36.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arkansas Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.