Skip to main content
6.7avg / 10

Ozark School District

School District · Ozark, Arkansas

Students: 1,736
Teachers (FTE): 134

Avg Rating

6.7

out of 10

Schools

4

2 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,736

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

How this district compares

Arkansas rank

#103 of 245

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.4

above Arkansas avg

Per-pupil spending

$11,777

$629 vs Arkansas median

District size

1,736 students

Larger than Arkansas median

The short answer

Ozark School District ranks #103 of 245 Arkansas districts by overall school rating. Ozark School District's schools with real test data average 6.7/10 across 4 schools. Its top-rated schools are Ozark Upper Elementary School (7.6/10), Ozark Middle School (7.3/10), and Ozark Jr/sr High School (6.7/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Ozark School District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (4 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Ozark Upper Elementary School7.6 / 10
2Ozark Middle School7.3 / 10
3Ozark Jr/sr High School6.7 / 10
4Elgin B Milton Primary School5.1 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Ozark School District

Ozark School District is a Ozark, Arkansas school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 1,736 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13:1. District-level spending was $11,777 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.7/10, Ozark School District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Ozark Upper Elementary School, which has a composite score of 7.6/10.

In standardized testing, Ozark School District students show an average math proficiency of 47.1% and ELA proficiency of 46.2%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Ozark School District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency47.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency46.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Ozark School District with test data.

Schools in Ozark School District

4 schools

District Details

City
Ozark
Total Enrollment
1,736
Teachers (FTE)
134
District spending per student
$11,777NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
19.4%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Ozark School District?

Ozark School District has 4 schools in total — 2 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Ozark School District?

The average composite rating for Ozark School District is 6.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Ozark School District?

Ozark School District's district-level spending was $11,777 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Ozark School District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Ozark School District is 13:1.

What is the top-rated school in Ozark School District?

Ozark Upper Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Ozark School District with a composite score of 7.6/10.

What are the test scores in Ozark School District?

Across schools in Ozark School District with test data, the average math proficiency is 47.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 46.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Ozark School District compare to other districts in Arkansas?

Ozark School District has an average school rating of 6.7/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Arkansas by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.7/10
Math Proficiency
47.1%
ELA Proficiency
46.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arkansas Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.