Skip to main content
7.3avg / 10

White Co. Central School Dist. School District

School District · Judsonia, Arkansas

Students: 895
Teachers (FTE): 81

Avg Rating

7.3

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

895

Student-Teacher Ratio

11:1

How this district compares

Arkansas rank

#33 of 245

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.1

above Arkansas avg

Per-pupil spending

$10,311

$2,095 vs Arkansas median

District size

895 students

Typical than Arkansas median

Top-Rated Schools in White Co. Central School Dist.

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1White Co. Central Elem. School7.7 / 10
2White Co. Central High School7.0 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About White Co. Central School Dist.

White Co. Central School Dist. is a Judsonia, Arkansas school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 895 students with a student-teacher ratio of 11:1. District-level spending was $10,311 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.3/10, White Co. Central School Dist. is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is White Co. Central Elem. School, which has a composite score of 7.7/10.

In standardized testing, White Co. Central School Dist. students show an average math proficiency of 46.4% and ELA proficiency of 45.8%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in White Co. Central School Dist., colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency46.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency45.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in White Co. Central School Dist. with test data.

Schools in White Co. Central School Dist.

2 schools

District Details

City
Judsonia
Total Enrollment
895
Teachers (FTE)
81
District spending per student
$10,311NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
20.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in White Co. Central School Dist.?

White Co. Central School Dist. has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for White Co. Central School Dist.?

The average composite rating for White Co. Central School Dist. is 7.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in White Co. Central School Dist.?

White Co. Central School Dist.'s district-level spending was $10,311 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in White Co. Central School Dist.?

The average student-teacher ratio in White Co. Central School Dist. is 11:1.

What is the top-rated school in White Co. Central School Dist.?

White Co. Central Elem. School is the highest-rated school in White Co. Central School Dist. with a composite score of 7.7/10.

What are the test scores in White Co. Central School Dist.?

Across schools in White Co. Central School Dist. with test data, the average math proficiency is 46.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 45.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.3/10
Math Proficiency
46.4%
ELA Proficiency
45.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arkansas Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.