Skip to main content
6.8avg / 10

Butte County Joint District School District

School District · Arco, Idaho

Students: 390
Teachers (FTE): 30

Avg Rating

6.8

out of 10

Schools

3

2 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

390

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

How this district compares

Idaho rank

#27 of 98

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.6

above Idaho avg

Per-pupil spending

$11,232

+$173 vs Idaho median

District size

390 students

Smaller than Idaho median

Top-Rated Schools in Butte County Joint District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Arco Elementary School7.3 / 10
2Butte County Middle/high School6.4 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Butte County Joint District

Butte County Joint District is a Arco, Idaho school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 390 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13:1. District-level spending was $11,232 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.8/10, Butte County Joint District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Arco Elementary School, which has a composite score of 7.3/10.

In standardized testing, Butte County Joint District students show an average math proficiency of 51.0% and ELA proficiency of 62.0%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Butte County Joint District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency51.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency62.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Butte County Joint District with test data.

Schools in Butte County Joint District

3 schools

District Details

State
Idaho
City
Arco
Total Enrollment
390
Teachers (FTE)
30
District spending per student
$11,232NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
15.7%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Butte County Joint District?

Butte County Joint District has 3 schools in total — 2 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Butte County Joint District?

The average composite rating for Butte County Joint District is 6.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Butte County Joint District?

Butte County Joint District's district-level spending was $11,232 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Butte County Joint District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Butte County Joint District is 13:1.

What is the top-rated school in Butte County Joint District?

Arco Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Butte County Joint District with a composite score of 7.3/10.

What are the test scores in Butte County Joint District?

Across schools in Butte County Joint District with test data, the average math proficiency is 51.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 62.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Butte County Joint District compare to other districts in Idaho?

Butte County Joint District has an average school rating of 6.8/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Idaho by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.8/10
Math Proficiency
51.0%
ELA Proficiency
62.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Idaho Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.