Skip to main content
5.2avg / 10

Creve Coeur Sd 76 School District

School District · Creve Coeur, Illinois

Students: 499
Teachers (FTE): 41

Avg Rating

5.2

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 mid

Enrollment

499

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.2:1

How this district compares

Illinois rank

#556 of 637

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-1.2

below Illinois avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,378

$1,312 vs Illinois median

District size

499 students

Smaller than Illinois median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Lasalle Elem School

STAAR proficiency rose +12.6 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Creve Coeur Sd 76 schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Creve Coeur Sd 76

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Lasalle Elem School7.3 / 10
2Parkview JR High School3.0 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Creve Coeur Sd 76

Creve Coeur Sd 76 is a Creve Coeur, Illinois school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 499 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.2:1. District-level spending was $15,378 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.2/10, Creve Coeur Sd 76 demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Lasalle Elem School, which has a composite score of 7.3/10.

In standardized testing, Creve Coeur Sd 76 students show an average math proficiency of 20.2% and ELA proficiency of 24.7%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school.

District Map

Schools in Creve Coeur Sd 76, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency20.2%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency24.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Creve Coeur Sd 76 with test data.

Schools in Creve Coeur Sd 76

2 schools

District Details

City
Creve Coeur
Total Enrollment
499
Teachers (FTE)
41
District spending per student
$15,378NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
17.4%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Creve Coeur Sd 76?

Creve Coeur Sd 76 has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Creve Coeur Sd 76?

The average composite rating for Creve Coeur Sd 76 is 5.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Creve Coeur Sd 76?

Creve Coeur Sd 76's district-level spending was $15,378 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Creve Coeur Sd 76?

The average student-teacher ratio in Creve Coeur Sd 76 is 12.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Creve Coeur Sd 76?

Lasalle Elem School is the highest-rated school in Creve Coeur Sd 76 with a composite score of 7.3/10.

What are the test scores in Creve Coeur Sd 76?

Across schools in Creve Coeur Sd 76 with test data, the average math proficiency is 20.2% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 24.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.2/10
Math Proficiency
20.2%
ELA Proficiency
24.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Illinois Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.