Skip to main content
7.1avg / 10

Martinsville Cusd 3c School District

School District · Martinsville, Illinois

Students: 373
Teachers (FTE): 31

Avg Rating

7.1

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

373

Student-Teacher Ratio

12:1

How this district compares

Illinois rank

#188 of 637

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.7

above Illinois avg

Per-pupil spending

$16,638

$52 vs Illinois median

District size

373 students

Smaller than Illinois median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Martinsville Elem School

STAAR proficiency rose +16.9 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Martinsville Cusd 3c schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Martinsville Cusd 3c

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Martinsville Elem School8.9 / 10
2Martinsville JR- SR High School5.2 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Martinsville Cusd 3c

Martinsville Cusd 3c is a Martinsville, Illinois school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 373 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12:1. District-level spending was $16,638 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.1/10, Martinsville Cusd 3c is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Martinsville Elem School, which has a composite score of 8.9/10.

In standardized testing, Martinsville Cusd 3c students show an average math proficiency of 25.9% and ELA proficiency of 31.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Martinsville Cusd 3c, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency25.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency31.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Martinsville Cusd 3c with test data.

Schools in Martinsville Cusd 3c

2 schools

District Details

City
Martinsville
Total Enrollment
373
Teachers (FTE)
31
District spending per student
$16,638NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
13.8%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Martinsville Cusd 3c?

Martinsville Cusd 3c has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Martinsville Cusd 3c?

The average composite rating for Martinsville Cusd 3c is 7.1/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Martinsville Cusd 3c?

Martinsville Cusd 3c's district-level spending was $16,638 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Martinsville Cusd 3c?

The average student-teacher ratio in Martinsville Cusd 3c is 12:1.

What is the top-rated school in Martinsville Cusd 3c?

Martinsville Elem School is the highest-rated school in Martinsville Cusd 3c with a composite score of 8.9/10.

What are the test scores in Martinsville Cusd 3c?

Across schools in Martinsville Cusd 3c with test data, the average math proficiency is 25.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 31.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.1/10
Math Proficiency
25.9%
ELA Proficiency
31.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Illinois Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.