Skip to main content
6.7avg / 10

Princeville Cusd 326 School District

School District · Princeville, Illinois

Students: 644
Teachers (FTE): 54

Avg Rating

6.7

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

644

Student-Teacher Ratio

11.9:1

How this district compares

Illinois rank

#279 of 637

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.3

above Illinois avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,162

+$472 vs Illinois median

District size

644 students

Smaller than Illinois median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Princeville High School

STAAR proficiency rose +18.7 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Princeville Cusd 326 schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Princeville Cusd 326

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Princeville High School8.3 / 10
2Princeville Elem School5.1 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Princeville Cusd 326

Princeville Cusd 326 is a Princeville, Illinois school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 644 students with a student-teacher ratio of 11.9:1. District-level spending was $17,162 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.7/10, Princeville Cusd 326 demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Princeville High School, which has a composite score of 8.3/10.

In standardized testing, Princeville Cusd 326 students show an average math proficiency of 52.4% and ELA proficiency of 52.7%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Princeville Cusd 326, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency52.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency52.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Princeville Cusd 326 with test data.

Schools in Princeville Cusd 326

2 schools

District Details

City
Princeville
Total Enrollment
644
Teachers (FTE)
54
District spending per student
$17,162NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
7.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Princeville Cusd 326?

Princeville Cusd 326 has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Princeville Cusd 326?

The average composite rating for Princeville Cusd 326 is 6.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Princeville Cusd 326?

Princeville Cusd 326's district-level spending was $17,162 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Princeville Cusd 326?

The average student-teacher ratio in Princeville Cusd 326 is 11.9:1.

What is the top-rated school in Princeville Cusd 326?

Princeville High School is the highest-rated school in Princeville Cusd 326 with a composite score of 8.3/10.

What are the test scores in Princeville Cusd 326?

Across schools in Princeville Cusd 326 with test data, the average math proficiency is 52.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 52.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.7/10
Math Proficiency
52.4%
ELA Proficiency
52.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Illinois Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.