Skip to main content
3.6avg / 10

Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7 School District

School District · Rossville, Illinois

Students: 385
Teachers (FTE): 21

Avg Rating

3.6

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

385

Student-Teacher Ratio

18.3:1

How this district compares

Illinois rank

#635 of 637

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-2.7

below Illinois avg

Per-pupil spending

$10,920

$5,770 vs Illinois median

District size

385 students

Smaller than Illinois median

Top-Rated Schools in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Coop HS 73.9 / 10
2Rossville-Alvin Elem School3.4 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7

Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7 is a Rossville, Illinois school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 385 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18.3:1. District-level spending was $10,920 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 3.6/10, Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7 has schools with varying levels of academic achievement.

The highest-rated school in the district is Coop HS 7, which has a composite score of 3.9/10.

In standardized testing, Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7 students show an average math proficiency of 24.8% and ELA proficiency of 34.0%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency24.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency34.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7 with test data.

Schools in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7

2 schools
Elementary Schools1
High Schools1

District Details

City
Rossville
Total Enrollment
385
Teachers (FTE)
21
District spending per student
$10,920NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
15.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7?

Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7 has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7?

The average composite rating for Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7 is 3.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7?

Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7's district-level spending was $10,920 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7?

The average student-teacher ratio in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7 is 18.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7?

Coop HS 7 is the highest-rated school in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7 with a composite score of 3.9/10.

What are the test scores in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7?

Across schools in Rossville-Alvin Cusd 7 with test data, the average math proficiency is 24.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 34.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
3.6/10
Math Proficiency
24.8%
ELA Proficiency
34.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Illinois Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.