Skip to main content
6.3avg / 10

Attica Consolidated School Corp School District

School District · Attica, Indiana

Students: 523
Teachers (FTE): 41

Avg Rating

6.3

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

523

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.8:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#179 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.1

below Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,493

+$131 vs Indiana median

District size

523 students

Smaller than Indiana median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Attica Elementary School

STAAR proficiency rose +6.0 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Attica Consolidated School Corp schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Attica Consolidated School Corp

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Attica Elementary School7.1 / 10
2Attica High School5.5 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Attica Consolidated School Corp

Attica Consolidated School Corp is a Attica, Indiana school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 523 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.8:1. District-level spending was $12,493 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.3/10, Attica Consolidated School Corp demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Attica Elementary School, which has a composite score of 7.1/10.

In standardized testing, Attica Consolidated School Corp students show an average math proficiency of 38.9% and ELA proficiency of 37.8%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Attica Consolidated School Corp, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency38.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency37.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Attica Consolidated School Corp with test data.

Schools in Attica Consolidated School Corp

2 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Attica
Total Enrollment
523
Teachers (FTE)
41
District spending per student
$12,493NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
16.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Attica Consolidated School Corp?

Attica Consolidated School Corp has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Attica Consolidated School Corp?

The average composite rating for Attica Consolidated School Corp is 6.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Attica Consolidated School Corp?

Attica Consolidated School Corp's district-level spending was $12,493 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Attica Consolidated School Corp?

The average student-teacher ratio in Attica Consolidated School Corp is 12.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Attica Consolidated School Corp?

Attica Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Attica Consolidated School Corp with a composite score of 7.1/10.

What are the test scores in Attica Consolidated School Corp?

Across schools in Attica Consolidated School Corp with test data, the average math proficiency is 38.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 37.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.3/10
Math Proficiency
38.9%
ELA Proficiency
37.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.