Skip to main content
3.5avg / 10

Christel House Academy South School District

School District · Indianapolis, Indiana

Students: 934
Teachers (FTE): 41

Avg Rating

3.5

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

934

Student-Teacher Ratio

22.8:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#291 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-2.8

below Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$17,685

+$5,323 vs Indiana median

District size

934 students

Smaller than Indiana median

Top-Rated Schools in Christel House Academy South

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Christel House Academy South3.7 / 10
2Christel House Watanabe Manual High School3.4 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Christel House Academy South

Christel House Academy South is a Indianapolis, Indiana school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 934 students with a student-teacher ratio of 22.8:1. District-level spending was $17,685 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 3.5/10, Christel House Academy South has schools with varying levels of academic achievement.

The highest-rated school in the district is Christel House Academy South, which has a composite score of 3.7/10.

In standardized testing, Christel House Academy South students show an average math proficiency of 29.9% and ELA proficiency of 33.0%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Christel House Academy South, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency29.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency33.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Christel House Academy South with test data.

Schools in Christel House Academy South

2 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Indianapolis
Total Enrollment
934
Teachers (FTE)
41
District spending per student
$17,685NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Christel House Academy South?

Christel House Academy South has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Christel House Academy South?

The average composite rating for Christel House Academy South is 3.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Christel House Academy South?

Christel House Academy South's district-level spending was $17,685 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Christel House Academy South?

The average student-teacher ratio in Christel House Academy South is 22.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Christel House Academy South?

Christel House Academy South is the highest-rated school in Christel House Academy South with a composite score of 3.7/10.

What are the test scores in Christel House Academy South?

Across schools in Christel House Academy South with test data, the average math proficiency is 29.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 33.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
3.5/10
Math Proficiency
29.9%
ELA Proficiency
33.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.