Skip to main content
6.2avg / 10

Christel House Academy West School District

School District · Indianapolis, Indiana

Students: 491
Teachers (FTE): 34

Avg Rating

6.2

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

491

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.4:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$15,294

+$2,932 vs Indiana median

District size

491 students

Smaller than Indiana median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Christel House Academy West

STAAR proficiency rose +0.7 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Christel House Academy West schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Christel House Academy West

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Christel House Academy West6.2 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Christel House Academy West

Christel House Academy West is a Indianapolis, Indiana school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 491 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.4:1. District-level spending was $15,294 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.2/10, Christel House Academy West demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Christel House Academy West, which has a composite score of 6.2/10.

In standardized testing, Christel House Academy West students show an average math proficiency of 16.6% and ELA proficiency of 19.0%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Christel House Academy West, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency16.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency19.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Christel House Academy West with test data.

Schools in Christel House Academy West

1 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Indianapolis
Total Enrollment
491
Teachers (FTE)
34
District spending per student
$15,294NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Christel House Academy West?

Christel House Academy West has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Christel House Academy West?

The average composite rating for Christel House Academy West is 6.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Christel House Academy West?

Christel House Academy West's district-level spending was $15,294 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Christel House Academy West?

The average student-teacher ratio in Christel House Academy West is 14.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Christel House Academy West?

Christel House Academy West is the highest-rated school in Christel House Academy West with a composite score of 6.2/10.

What are the test scores in Christel House Academy West?

Across schools in Christel House Academy West with test data, the average math proficiency is 16.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 19.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.2/10
Math Proficiency
16.6%
ELA Proficiency
19.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.