Skip to main content
4.1avg / 10

Clarksville Community School Corp School District

School District · Clarksville, Indiana

Students: 4,824
Teachers (FTE): 212

Avg Rating

4.1

out of 10

Schools

4

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

4,824

Student-Teacher Ratio

22.8:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#287 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-2.3

below Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$6,096

$6,266 vs Indiana median

District size

4,824 students

Much larger than Indiana median

The short answer

Clarksville Community School Corp ranks #287 of 292 Indiana districts by overall school rating. Clarksville Community School Corp's schools with real test data average 4.1/10 across 4 schools. Its top-rated schools are Clarksville Elementary School (4.8/10), Clarksville Senior High School (4.4/10), and Clarksville Middle School (4.3/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Clarksville Elementary School

STAAR proficiency rose +2.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Clarksville Community School Corp schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Clarksville Community School Corp

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (4 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Clarksville Elementary School4.8 / 10
2Clarksville Senior High School4.4 / 10
3Clarksville Middle School4.3 / 10
4Indiana Gateway Digital Academy2.9 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Clarksville Community School Corp

Clarksville Community School Corp is a Clarksville, Indiana school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 4,824 students with a student-teacher ratio of 22.8:1. District-level spending was $6,096 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.1/10, Clarksville Community School Corp demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Clarksville Elementary School, which has a composite score of 4.8/10.

In standardized testing, Clarksville Community School Corp students show an average math proficiency of 29.2% and ELA proficiency of 36.1%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Clarksville Community School Corp, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency29.2%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency36.1%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Clarksville Community School Corp with test data.

Schools in Clarksville Community School Corp

4 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Clarksville
Total Enrollment
4,824
Teachers (FTE)
212
District spending per student
$6,096NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
16.2%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Clarksville Community School Corp?

Clarksville Community School Corp has 4 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Clarksville Community School Corp?

The average composite rating for Clarksville Community School Corp is 4.1/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Clarksville Community School Corp?

Clarksville Community School Corp's district-level spending was $6,096 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Clarksville Community School Corp?

The average student-teacher ratio in Clarksville Community School Corp is 22.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Clarksville Community School Corp?

Clarksville Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Clarksville Community School Corp with a composite score of 4.8/10.

What are the test scores in Clarksville Community School Corp?

Across schools in Clarksville Community School Corp with test data, the average math proficiency is 29.2% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 36.1%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Clarksville Community School Corp compare to other districts in Indiana?

Clarksville Community School Corp has an average school rating of 4.1/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Indiana by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.1/10
Math Proficiency
29.2%
ELA Proficiency
36.1%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.