Skip to main content
7.5avg / 10

Clinton Central School Corporation School District

School District · Michigantown, Indiana

Students: 918
Teachers (FTE): 68

Avg Rating

7.5

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

918

Student-Teacher Ratio

13.5:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#30 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.2

above Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,203

$159 vs Indiana median

District size

918 students

Smaller than Indiana median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Clinton Central Junior-Senior HS

STAAR proficiency rose +7.3 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Clinton Central School Corporation schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Clinton Central School Corporation

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Clinton Central Elementary School7.8 / 10
2Clinton Central Junior-Senior HS7.3 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Clinton Central School Corporation

Clinton Central School Corporation is a Michigantown, Indiana school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 918 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13.5:1. District-level spending was $12,203 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.5/10, Clinton Central School Corporation is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Clinton Central Elementary School, which has a composite score of 7.8/10.

In standardized testing, Clinton Central School Corporation students show an average math proficiency of 49.6% and ELA proficiency of 51.5%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Clinton Central School Corporation, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency49.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency51.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Clinton Central School Corporation with test data.

Schools in Clinton Central School Corporation

2 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Michigantown
Total Enrollment
918
Teachers (FTE)
68
District spending per student
$12,203NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
9.0%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Clinton Central School Corporation?

Clinton Central School Corporation has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Clinton Central School Corporation?

The average composite rating for Clinton Central School Corporation is 7.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Clinton Central School Corporation?

Clinton Central School Corporation's district-level spending was $12,203 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Clinton Central School Corporation?

The average student-teacher ratio in Clinton Central School Corporation is 13.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Clinton Central School Corporation?

Clinton Central Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Clinton Central School Corporation with a composite score of 7.8/10.

What are the test scores in Clinton Central School Corporation?

Across schools in Clinton Central School Corporation with test data, the average math proficiency is 49.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 51.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.5/10
Math Proficiency
49.6%
ELA Proficiency
51.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.