Skip to main content
7.1avg / 10

Crawfordsville Community Schools School District

School District · Crawfordsville, Indiana

Students: 2,488
Teachers (FTE): 180
Estimated Scores: 33%

Avg Rating

7.1

out of 10

Schools

6

3 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

2,488

Student-Teacher Ratio

13.8:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#61 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.8

above Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,373

+$1,011 vs Indiana median

District size

2,488 students

Larger than Indiana median

The short answer

Crawfordsville Community Schools ranks #61 of 292 Indiana districts by overall school rating. Crawfordsville Community Schools's schools with real test data average 7.4/10 across 4 schools. Its top-rated schools are Mollie B Hoover Elementary School (8.0/10), Meredith Nicholson Elementary Sch (7.9/10), and Crawfordsville Middle School (7.7/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Meredith Nicholson Elementary Sch

STAAR proficiency rose +14.1 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Crawfordsville Community Schools schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Crawfordsville Community Schools

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (4 of 6). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Mollie B Hoover Elementary School8.0 / 10
2Meredith Nicholson Elementary Sch7.9 / 10
3Crawfordsville Middle School7.7 / 10
4Crawfordsville SR High School6.0 / 10

See all 6 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Crawfordsville Community Schools

Crawfordsville Community Schools is a Crawfordsville, Indiana school district serving 6 schools.The district educates 2,488 students with a student-teacher ratio of 13.8:1. District-level spending was $13,373 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.1/10, Crawfordsville Community Schools is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Mollie B Hoover Elementary School, which has a composite score of 8.0/10.

In standardized testing, Crawfordsville Community Schools students show an average math proficiency of 46.1% and ELA proficiency of 46.0%.

The district includes 3 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Crawfordsville Community Schools, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency46.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency46.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Crawfordsville Community Schools with test data.

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Crawfordsville
Total Enrollment
2,488
Teachers (FTE)
180
District spending per student
$13,373NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
16.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Crawfordsville Community Schools?

Crawfordsville Community Schools has 6 schools in total — 3 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Crawfordsville Community Schools?

The average composite rating for Crawfordsville Community Schools is 7.1/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Crawfordsville Community Schools?

Crawfordsville Community Schools's district-level spending was $13,373 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Crawfordsville Community Schools?

The average student-teacher ratio in Crawfordsville Community Schools is 13.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Crawfordsville Community Schools?

Mollie B Hoover Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Crawfordsville Community Schools with a composite score of 8.0/10.

What are the test scores in Crawfordsville Community Schools?

Across schools in Crawfordsville Community Schools with test data, the average math proficiency is 46.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 46.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Crawfordsville Community Schools compare to other districts in Indiana?

Crawfordsville Community Schools has an average school rating of 7.1/10 across 6 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Indiana by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.1/10
Math Proficiency
46.1%
ELA Proficiency
46.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.