Skip to main content
6.6avg / 10

Danville Community School Corp School District

School District · Danville, Indiana

Students: 2,653
Teachers (FTE): 147
Estimated Scores: 25%

Avg Rating

6.6

out of 10

Schools

4

2 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

2,653

Student-Teacher Ratio

18:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#130 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.2

above Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,334

$28 vs Indiana median

District size

2,653 students

Larger than Indiana median

The short answer

Danville Community School Corp ranks #130 of 292 Indiana districts by overall school rating. Danville Community School Corp's schools with real test data average 6.7/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are South Elementary School (7.9/10), Danville Middle School (6.2/10), and Danville Community High School (6.0/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
South Elementary School

STAAR proficiency rose +5.2 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Danville Community School Corp schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Danville Community School Corp

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1South Elementary School7.9 / 10
2Danville Middle School6.2 / 10
3Danville Community High School6.0 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Danville Community School Corp

Danville Community School Corp is a Danville, Indiana school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 2,653 students with a student-teacher ratio of 18:1. District-level spending was $12,334 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.6/10, Danville Community School Corp demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is South Elementary School, which has a composite score of 7.9/10.

In standardized testing, Danville Community School Corp students show an average math proficiency of 62.5% and ELA proficiency of 62.9%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Danville Community School Corp, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency62.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency62.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Danville Community School Corp with test data.

Schools in Danville Community School Corp

4 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Danville
Total Enrollment
2,653
Teachers (FTE)
147
District spending per student
$12,334NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
4.7%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Danville Community School Corp?

Danville Community School Corp has 4 schools in total — 2 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Danville Community School Corp?

The average composite rating for Danville Community School Corp is 6.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Danville Community School Corp?

Danville Community School Corp's district-level spending was $12,334 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Danville Community School Corp?

The average student-teacher ratio in Danville Community School Corp is 18:1.

What is the top-rated school in Danville Community School Corp?

South Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Danville Community School Corp with a composite score of 7.9/10.

What are the test scores in Danville Community School Corp?

Across schools in Danville Community School Corp with test data, the average math proficiency is 62.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 62.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Danville Community School Corp compare to other districts in Indiana?

Danville Community School Corp has an average school rating of 6.6/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Indiana by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.6/10
Math Proficiency
62.5%
ELA Proficiency
62.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.