Skip to main content
6.3avg / 10

Frontier School Corporation School District

School District · Chalmers, Indiana

Students: 664
Teachers (FTE): 54

Avg Rating

6.3

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

664

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.3:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#175 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.0

below Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,371

+$1,009 vs Indiana median

District size

664 students

Smaller than Indiana median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Frontier JR-SR High School

STAAR proficiency rose +7.1 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Frontier School Corporation schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Frontier School Corporation

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Frontier JR-SR High School7.7 / 10
2Frontier Elementary5.0 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Frontier School Corporation

Frontier School Corporation is a Chalmers, Indiana school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 664 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.3:1. District-level spending was $13,371 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.3/10, Frontier School Corporation demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Frontier JR-SR High School, which has a composite score of 7.7/10.

In standardized testing, Frontier School Corporation students show an average math proficiency of 55.6% and ELA proficiency of 53.8%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Frontier School Corporation, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency55.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency53.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Frontier School Corporation with test data.

Schools in Frontier School Corporation

2 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Chalmers
Total Enrollment
664
Teachers (FTE)
54
District spending per student
$13,371NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
10.0%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Frontier School Corporation?

Frontier School Corporation has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Frontier School Corporation?

The average composite rating for Frontier School Corporation is 6.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Frontier School Corporation?

Frontier School Corporation's district-level spending was $13,371 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Frontier School Corporation?

The average student-teacher ratio in Frontier School Corporation is 12.3:1.

What is the top-rated school in Frontier School Corporation?

Frontier JR-SR High School is the highest-rated school in Frontier School Corporation with a composite score of 7.7/10.

What are the test scores in Frontier School Corporation?

Across schools in Frontier School Corporation with test data, the average math proficiency is 55.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 53.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.3/10
Math Proficiency
55.6%
ELA Proficiency
53.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.