Skip to main content
7.7avg / 10

Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp School District

School District · Osgood, Indiana

Students: 778
Teachers (FTE): 54

Avg Rating

7.7

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

778

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.4:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#22 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.3

above Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,497

+$135 vs Indiana median

District size

778 students

Smaller than Indiana median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Jac-Cen-Del Elementary School

STAAR proficiency rose +1.7 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Jac-Cen-Del Elementary School8.0 / 10
2Jac-Cen-Del Ms/hs7.4 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp

Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp is a Osgood, Indiana school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 778 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.4:1. District-level spending was $12,497 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.7/10, Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Jac-Cen-Del Elementary School, which has a composite score of 8.0/10.

In standardized testing, Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp students show an average math proficiency of 47.8% and ELA proficiency of 46.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency47.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency46.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp with test data.

Schools in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp

2 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Osgood
Total Enrollment
778
Teachers (FTE)
54
District spending per student
$12,497NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
10.3%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp?

Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp?

The average composite rating for Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp is 7.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp?

Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp's district-level spending was $12,497 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp?

The average student-teacher ratio in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp is 14.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp?

Jac-Cen-Del Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp with a composite score of 8.0/10.

What are the test scores in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp?

Across schools in Jac-Cen-Del Community Sch Corp with test data, the average math proficiency is 47.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 46.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.7/10
Math Proficiency
47.8%
ELA Proficiency
46.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.