Skip to main content
6.4avg / 10

Perry Central Com Schools Corp School District

School District · Leopold, Indiana

Students: 1,280
Teachers (FTE): 81

Avg Rating

6.4

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

1,280

Student-Teacher Ratio

15.8:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#157 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.0

above Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,338

$24 vs Indiana median

District size

1,280 students

Smaller than Indiana median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Perry Central Elementary School

STAAR proficiency rose +1.0 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Perry Central Com Schools Corp schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Perry Central Com Schools Corp

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Perry Central JR-SR High School6.8 / 10
2Perry Central Elementary School6.0 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Perry Central Com Schools Corp

Perry Central Com Schools Corp is a Leopold, Indiana school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 1,280 students with a student-teacher ratio of 15.8:1. District-level spending was $12,338 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.4/10, Perry Central Com Schools Corp demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Perry Central JR-SR High School, which has a composite score of 6.8/10.

In standardized testing, Perry Central Com Schools Corp students show an average math proficiency of 56.1% and ELA proficiency of 57.0%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Perry Central Com Schools Corp, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency56.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency57.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Perry Central Com Schools Corp with test data.

Schools in Perry Central Com Schools Corp

2 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Leopold
Total Enrollment
1,280
Teachers (FTE)
81
District spending per student
$12,338NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
9.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Perry Central Com Schools Corp?

Perry Central Com Schools Corp has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Perry Central Com Schools Corp?

The average composite rating for Perry Central Com Schools Corp is 6.4/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Perry Central Com Schools Corp?

Perry Central Com Schools Corp's district-level spending was $12,338 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Perry Central Com Schools Corp?

The average student-teacher ratio in Perry Central Com Schools Corp is 15.8:1.

What is the top-rated school in Perry Central Com Schools Corp?

Perry Central JR-SR High School is the highest-rated school in Perry Central Com Schools Corp with a composite score of 6.8/10.

What are the test scores in Perry Central Com Schools Corp?

Across schools in Perry Central Com Schools Corp with test data, the average math proficiency is 56.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 57.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.4/10
Math Proficiency
56.1%
ELA Proficiency
57.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.