Skip to main content
6.1avg / 10

Tri-Central Community Schools School District

School District · Sharpsville, Indiana

Students: 789
Teachers (FTE): 63

Avg Rating

6.1

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

789

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.5:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#207 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.3

below Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$11,546

$816 vs Indiana median

District size

789 students

Smaller than Indiana median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Tri Central Elementary

STAAR proficiency rose +4.4 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Tri-Central Community Schools schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Tri-Central Community Schools

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Tri Central Elementary6.8 / 10
2Tri Central Middle-High School5.4 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Tri-Central Community Schools

Tri-Central Community Schools is a Sharpsville, Indiana school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 789 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.5:1. District-level spending was $11,546 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.1/10, Tri-Central Community Schools demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Tri Central Elementary, which has a composite score of 6.8/10.

In standardized testing, Tri-Central Community Schools students show an average math proficiency of 40.4% and ELA proficiency of 45.5%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Tri-Central Community Schools, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency40.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency45.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Tri-Central Community Schools with test data.

Schools in Tri-Central Community Schools

2 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Sharpsville
Total Enrollment
789
Teachers (FTE)
63
District spending per student
$11,546NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
5.2%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Tri-Central Community Schools?

Tri-Central Community Schools has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Tri-Central Community Schools?

The average composite rating for Tri-Central Community Schools is 6.1/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Tri-Central Community Schools?

Tri-Central Community Schools's district-level spending was $11,546 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Tri-Central Community Schools?

The average student-teacher ratio in Tri-Central Community Schools is 12.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Tri-Central Community Schools?

Tri Central Elementary is the highest-rated school in Tri-Central Community Schools with a composite score of 6.8/10.

What are the test scores in Tri-Central Community Schools?

Across schools in Tri-Central Community Schools with test data, the average math proficiency is 40.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 45.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.1/10
Math Proficiency
40.4%
ELA Proficiency
45.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.