Skip to main content
8.2avg / 10

West Washington School Corp School District

School District · Campbellsburg, Indiana

Students: 941
Teachers (FTE): 74

Avg Rating

8.2

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

941

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.7:1

How this district compares

Indiana rank

#7 of 292

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.8

above Indiana avg

Per-pupil spending

$11,921

$441 vs Indiana median

District size

941 students

Smaller than Indiana median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
West Washington Elementary School

STAAR proficiency rose +13.4 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among West Washington School Corp schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in West Washington School Corp

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1West Washington Elementary School9.1 / 10
2West Washington JR-SR High School7.3 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About West Washington School Corp

West Washington School Corp is a Campbellsburg, Indiana school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 941 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.7:1. District-level spending was $11,921 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 8.2/10, West Washington School Corp is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is West Washington Elementary School, which has a composite score of 9.1/10.

In standardized testing, West Washington School Corp students show an average math proficiency of 58.9% and ELA proficiency of 57.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in West Washington School Corp, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency58.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency57.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in West Washington School Corp with test data.

Schools in West Washington School Corp

2 schools

District Details

State
Indiana
City
Campbellsburg
Total Enrollment
941
Teachers (FTE)
74
District spending per student
$11,921NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
17.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in West Washington School Corp?

West Washington School Corp has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for West Washington School Corp?

The average composite rating for West Washington School Corp is 8.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in West Washington School Corp?

West Washington School Corp's district-level spending was $11,921 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in West Washington School Corp?

The average student-teacher ratio in West Washington School Corp is 12.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in West Washington School Corp?

West Washington Elementary School is the highest-rated school in West Washington School Corp with a composite score of 9.1/10.

What are the test scores in West Washington School Corp?

Across schools in West Washington School Corp with test data, the average math proficiency is 58.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 57.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
8.2/10
Math Proficiency
58.9%
ELA Proficiency
57.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Indiana Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.