Skip to main content
7.5avg / 10

Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD School District

School District · Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Students: 508
Teachers (FTE): 55

Avg Rating

7.5

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

508

Student-Teacher Ratio

9.2:1

How this district compares

Maine rank

#14 of 108

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.2

above Maine avg

Per-pupil spending

$26,325

+$7,469 vs Maine median

District size

508 students

Smaller than Maine median

Top-Rated Schools in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Boothbay Region High School7.5 / 10
2Boothbay Region Elem School7.4 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD

Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD is a Boothbay Harbor, Maine school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 508 students with a student-teacher ratio of 9.2:1. District-level spending was $26,325 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.5/10, Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Boothbay Region High School, which has a composite score of 7.5/10.

In standardized testing, Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD students show an average math proficiency of 50.8% and ELA proficiency of 67.7%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency50.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency67.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD with test data.

Schools in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD

2 schools

District Details

State
Maine
City
Boothbay Harbor
Total Enrollment
508
Teachers (FTE)
55
District spending per student
$26,325NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
11.6%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD?

Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD?

The average composite rating for Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD is 7.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD?

Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD's district-level spending was $26,325 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD?

The average student-teacher ratio in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD is 9.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD?

Boothbay Region High School is the highest-rated school in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD with a composite score of 7.5/10.

What are the test scores in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD?

Across schools in Boothbay-Boothbay Hbr CSD with test data, the average math proficiency is 50.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 67.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.5/10
Math Proficiency
50.8%
ELA Proficiency
67.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Maine Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.