Skip to main content
6.2avg / 10

Sutherland Public Schools School District

School District · Sutherland, Nebraska

Students: 294
Teachers (FTE): 24

Avg Rating

6.2

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

294

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.2:1

How this district compares

Nebraska rank

#147 of 242

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.1

below Nebraska avg

Per-pupil spending

$18,393

+$1,029 vs Nebraska median

District size

294 students

Smaller than Nebraska median

Top-Rated Schools in Sutherland Public Schools

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Sutherland Elementary School7.1 / 10
2Sutherland High School5.2 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Sutherland Public Schools

Sutherland Public Schools is a Sutherland, Nebraska school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 294 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.2:1. District-level spending was $18,393 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.2/10, Sutherland Public Schools demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Sutherland Elementary School, which has a composite score of 7.1/10.

In standardized testing, Sutherland Public Schools students show an average math proficiency of 63.3% and ELA proficiency of 66.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Sutherland Public Schools, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency63.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency66.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Sutherland Public Schools with test data.

Schools in Sutherland Public Schools

2 schools

District Details

City
Sutherland
Total Enrollment
294
Teachers (FTE)
24
District spending per student
$18,393NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
5.2%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Sutherland Public Schools?

Sutherland Public Schools has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Sutherland Public Schools?

The average composite rating for Sutherland Public Schools is 6.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Sutherland Public Schools?

Sutherland Public Schools's district-level spending was $18,393 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Sutherland Public Schools?

The average student-teacher ratio in Sutherland Public Schools is 12.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Sutherland Public Schools?

Sutherland Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Sutherland Public Schools with a composite score of 7.1/10.

What are the test scores in Sutherland Public Schools?

Across schools in Sutherland Public Schools with test data, the average math proficiency is 63.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 66.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.2/10
Math Proficiency
63.3%
ELA Proficiency
66.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Nebraska Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.