Skip to main content
5.1avg / 10

Scio Sd 95 School District

School District · Scio, Oregon

Students: 1,719
Teachers (FTE): 85

Avg Rating

5.1

out of 10

Schools

5

2 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,719

Student-Teacher Ratio

20.2:1

How this district compares

Oregon rank

#130 of 146

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-1.2

below Oregon avg

Per-pupil spending

$5,809

$10,513 vs Oregon median

District size

1,719 students

Typical than Oregon median

The short answer

Scio Sd 95 ranks #130 of 146 Oregon districts by overall school rating. Scio Sd 95's schools with real test data average 5.1/10 across 5 schools. Its top-rated schools are Centennial Elementary School (6.7/10), Scio Middle School (5.5/10), and Scio High School (5.3/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Scio Sd 95

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (5 of 5). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Centennial Elementary School6.7 / 10
2Scio Middle School5.5 / 10
3Scio High School5.3 / 10
4Lourdes School4.3 / 10
5Willamette Connections Academy3.6 / 10

See all 5 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Scio Sd 95

Scio Sd 95 is a Scio, Oregon school district serving 5 schools.The district educates 1,719 students with a student-teacher ratio of 20.2:1. District-level spending was $5,809 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.1/10, Scio Sd 95 demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Centennial Elementary School, which has a composite score of 6.7/10.

In standardized testing, Scio Sd 95 students show an average math proficiency of 44.6% and ELA proficiency of 61.4%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Scio Sd 95, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency44.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency61.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Scio Sd 95 with test data.

District Details

State
Oregon
City
Scio
Total Enrollment
1,719
Teachers (FTE)
85
District spending per student
$5,809NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
7.9%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Scio Sd 95?

Scio Sd 95 has 5 schools in total — 2 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Scio Sd 95?

The average composite rating for Scio Sd 95 is 5.1/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Scio Sd 95?

Scio Sd 95's district-level spending was $5,809 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Scio Sd 95?

The average student-teacher ratio in Scio Sd 95 is 20.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Scio Sd 95?

Centennial Elementary School is the highest-rated school in Scio Sd 95 with a composite score of 6.7/10.

What are the test scores in Scio Sd 95?

Across schools in Scio Sd 95 with test data, the average math proficiency is 44.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 61.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Scio Sd 95 compare to other districts in Oregon?

Scio Sd 95 has an average school rating of 5.1/10 across 5 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Oregon by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.1/10
Math Proficiency
44.6%
ELA Proficiency
61.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Oregon Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.