Skip to main content
7.0avg / 10

Independence Cs School District

School District · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Students: 800
Teachers (FTE): 63

Avg Rating

7.0

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

800

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.7:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$18,985

+$845 vs Pennsylvania median

District size

800 students

Smaller than Pennsylvania median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Independence Cs

STAAR proficiency rose +0.4 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Independence Cs schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Independence Cs

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Independence Cs7.0 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Independence Cs

Independence Cs is a Philadelphia, Pennsylvania school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 800 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.7:1. District-level spending was $18,985 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.0/10, Independence Cs is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Independence Cs, which has a composite score of 7.0/10.

In standardized testing, Independence Cs students show an average math proficiency of 46.4% and ELA proficiency of 54.1%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Independence Cs, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency46.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency54.1%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Independence Cs with test data.

Schools in Independence Cs

1 schools
Elementary Schools1

District Details

City
Philadelphia
Total Enrollment
800
Teachers (FTE)
63
District spending per student
$18,985NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Independence Cs?

Independence Cs has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Independence Cs?

The average composite rating for Independence Cs is 7.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Independence Cs?

Independence Cs's district-level spending was $18,985 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Independence Cs?

The average student-teacher ratio in Independence Cs is 12.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Independence Cs?

Independence Cs is the highest-rated school in Independence Cs with a composite score of 7.0/10.

What are the test scores in Independence Cs?

Across schools in Independence Cs with test data, the average math proficiency is 46.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 54.1%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.0/10
Math Proficiency
46.4%
ELA Proficiency
54.1%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Pennsylvania Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.