Skip to main content
6.2avg / 10

Purchase Line Sd School District

School District · Commodore, Pennsylvania

Students: 772
Teachers (FTE): 62

Avg Rating

6.2

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

772

Student-Teacher Ratio

12.5:1

How this district compares

Pennsylvania rank

#296 of 494

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.1

below Pennsylvania avg

Per-pupil spending

$22,743

+$4,603 vs Pennsylvania median

District size

772 students

Smaller than Pennsylvania median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Purchase Line EL Sch

STAAR proficiency rose +10.7 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Purchase Line Sd schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Purchase Line Sd

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Purchase Line Jshs7.1 / 10
2Purchase Line EL Sch5.2 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Purchase Line Sd

Purchase Line Sd is a Commodore, Pennsylvania school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 772 students with a student-teacher ratio of 12.5:1. District-level spending was $22,743 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.2/10, Purchase Line Sd demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Purchase Line Jshs, which has a composite score of 7.1/10.

In standardized testing, Purchase Line Sd students show an average math proficiency of 39.6% and ELA proficiency of 55.4%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Purchase Line Sd, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency39.6%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency55.4%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Purchase Line Sd with test data.

Schools in Purchase Line Sd

2 schools

District Details

City
Commodore
Total Enrollment
772
Teachers (FTE)
62
District spending per student
$22,743NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
16.6%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Purchase Line Sd?

Purchase Line Sd has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Purchase Line Sd?

The average composite rating for Purchase Line Sd is 6.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Purchase Line Sd?

Purchase Line Sd's district-level spending was $22,743 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Purchase Line Sd?

The average student-teacher ratio in Purchase Line Sd is 12.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Purchase Line Sd?

Purchase Line Jshs is the highest-rated school in Purchase Line Sd with a composite score of 7.1/10.

What are the test scores in Purchase Line Sd?

Across schools in Purchase Line Sd with test data, the average math proficiency is 39.6% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 55.4%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.2/10
Math Proficiency
39.6%
ELA Proficiency
55.4%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Pennsylvania Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.