Skip to main content
7.2avg / 10

Segue Institute for Learning School District

School District · Central Falls, Rhode Island

Students: 358
Teachers (FTE): 24

Avg Rating

7.2

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

358

Student-Teacher Ratio

14.9:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$19,971

$706 vs Rhode Island median

District size

358 students

Smaller than Rhode Island median

Top-Rated Schools in Segue Institute for Learning

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Segue Inst for Learning7.2 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Segue Institute for Learning

Segue Institute for Learning is a Central Falls, Rhode Island school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 358 students with a student-teacher ratio of 14.9:1. District-level spending was $19,971 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.2/10, Segue Institute for Learning is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Segue Inst for Learning, which has a composite score of 7.2/10.

In standardized testing, Segue Institute for Learning students show an average math proficiency of 16.0% and ELA proficiency of 27.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Segue Institute for Learning, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency16.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency27.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Segue Institute for Learning with test data.

Schools in Segue Institute for Learning

1 schools

District Details

City
Central Falls
Total Enrollment
358
Teachers (FTE)
24
District spending per student
$19,971NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Segue Institute for Learning?

Segue Institute for Learning has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Segue Institute for Learning?

The average composite rating for Segue Institute for Learning is 7.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Segue Institute for Learning?

Segue Institute for Learning's district-level spending was $19,971 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Segue Institute for Learning?

The average student-teacher ratio in Segue Institute for Learning is 14.9:1.

What is the top-rated school in Segue Institute for Learning?

Segue Inst for Learning is the highest-rated school in Segue Institute for Learning with a composite score of 7.2/10.

What are the test scores in Segue Institute for Learning?

Across schools in Segue Institute for Learning with test data, the average math proficiency is 16.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 27.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.2/10
Math Proficiency
16.0%
ELA Proficiency
27.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Rhode Island Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.