Skip to main content
5.0avg / 10

Urban Collaborative School District

School District · Providence, Rhode Island

Students: 132
Teachers (FTE): 13

Avg Rating

5.0

out of 10

Schools

1

1 mid

Enrollment

132

Student-Teacher Ratio

10.2:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$30,504

+$9,827 vs Rhode Island median

District size

132 students

Smaller than Rhode Island median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Urban Collaborative Program

STAAR proficiency rose +2.6 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Urban Collaborative schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Urban Collaborative

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Urban Collaborative Program5.0 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Urban Collaborative

Urban Collaborative is a Providence, Rhode Island school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 132 students with a student-teacher ratio of 10.2:1. District-level spending was $30,504 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.0/10, Urban Collaborative demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Urban Collaborative Program, which has a composite score of 5.0/10.

In standardized testing, Urban Collaborative students show an average math proficiency of 8.8% and ELA proficiency of 15.5%.

The district includes 1 middle school.

District Map

Schools in Urban Collaborative, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency8.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency15.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Urban Collaborative with test data.

Schools in Urban Collaborative

1 schools

District Details

City
Providence
Total Enrollment
132
Teachers (FTE)
13
District spending per student
$30,504NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Urban Collaborative?

Urban Collaborative has 1 schools in total — 1 middle. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Urban Collaborative?

The average composite rating for Urban Collaborative is 5.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Urban Collaborative?

Urban Collaborative's district-level spending was $30,504 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Urban Collaborative?

The average student-teacher ratio in Urban Collaborative is 10.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Urban Collaborative?

Urban Collaborative Program is the highest-rated school in Urban Collaborative with a composite score of 5.0/10.

What are the test scores in Urban Collaborative?

Across schools in Urban Collaborative with test data, the average math proficiency is 8.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 15.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.0/10
Math Proficiency
8.8%
ELA Proficiency
15.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Rhode Island Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.