Skip to main content
4.3avg / 10

Cityscape Schools School District

School District · Dallas, Texas

Students: 1,230
Teachers (FTE): 61

Avg Rating

4.3

out of 10

Schools

2

2 elem

Enrollment

1,230

Student-Teacher Ratio

20.2:1

How this district compares

Texas rank

#878 of 900

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-2.1

below Texas avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,586

+$618 vs Texas median

District size

1,230 students

Typical than Texas median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
East Grand Preparatory Academy

STAAR proficiency rose +22.9 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Cityscape Schools schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Cityscape Schools

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1East Grand Preparatory Academy6.0 / 10
2Buckner Preparatory2.5 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Cityscape Schools

Cityscape Schools is a Dallas, Texas school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 1,230 students with a student-teacher ratio of 20.2:1. District-level spending was $13,586 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.3/10, Cityscape Schools demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is East Grand Preparatory Academy, which has a composite score of 6.0/10.

In standardized testing, Cityscape Schools students show an average math proficiency of 38.5% and ELA proficiency of 41.7%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools.

District Map

Schools in Cityscape Schools, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency38.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency41.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Cityscape Schools with test data.

Schools in Cityscape Schools

2 schools

District Details

State
Texas
City
Dallas
Total Enrollment
1,230
Teachers (FTE)
61
District spending per student
$13,586NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Cityscape Schools?

Cityscape Schools has 2 schools in total — 2 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Cityscape Schools?

The average composite rating for Cityscape Schools is 4.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Cityscape Schools?

Cityscape Schools's district-level spending was $13,586 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Cityscape Schools?

The average student-teacher ratio in Cityscape Schools is 20.2:1.

What is the top-rated school in Cityscape Schools?

East Grand Preparatory Academy is the highest-rated school in Cityscape Schools with a composite score of 6.0/10.

What are the test scores in Cityscape Schools?

Across schools in Cityscape Schools with test data, the average math proficiency is 38.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 41.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.3/10
Math Proficiency
38.5%
ELA Proficiency
41.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Texas Education Agency, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.