Skip to main content
7.8avg / 10

Prairiland ISD School District

School District · Pattonville, Texas

Students: 1,119
Teachers (FTE): 97

Avg Rating

7.8

out of 10

Schools

4

2 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,119

Student-Teacher Ratio

11.5:1

How this district compares

Texas rank

#57 of 900

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+1.5

above Texas avg

Per-pupil spending

$11,277

$1,691 vs Texas median

District size

1,119 students

Smaller than Texas median

The short answer

Prairiland ISD ranks #57 of 900 Texas districts by overall school rating. Prairiland ISD's schools with real test data average 7.8/10 across 4 schools. Its top-rated schools are Deport EL (8.6/10), Blossom EL (8.4/10), and Prairiland J H (8.1/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Prairiland ISD

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (4 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Deport EL8.6 / 10
2Blossom EL8.4 / 10
3Prairiland J H8.1 / 10
4Prairiland H S6.2 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Prairiland ISD

Prairiland ISD is a Pattonville, Texas school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 1,119 students with a student-teacher ratio of 11.5:1. District-level spending was $11,277 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.8/10, Prairiland ISD is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Deport EL, which has a composite score of 8.6/10.

In standardized testing, Prairiland ISD students show an average math proficiency of 64.5% and ELA proficiency of 67.9%.

The district includes 2 elementary schools, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Prairiland ISD, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency64.5%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency67.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Prairiland ISD with test data.

Schools in Prairiland ISD

4 schools

District Details

State
Texas
City
Pattonville
Total Enrollment
1,119
Teachers (FTE)
97
District spending per student
$11,277NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
15.4%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Prairiland ISD?

Prairiland ISD has 4 schools in total — 2 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Prairiland ISD?

The average composite rating for Prairiland ISD is 7.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Prairiland ISD?

Prairiland ISD's district-level spending was $11,277 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Prairiland ISD?

The average student-teacher ratio in Prairiland ISD is 11.5:1.

What is the top-rated school in Prairiland ISD?

Deport EL is the highest-rated school in Prairiland ISD with a composite score of 8.6/10.

What are the test scores in Prairiland ISD?

Across schools in Prairiland ISD with test data, the average math proficiency is 64.5% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 67.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Prairiland ISD compare to other districts in Texas?

Prairiland ISD has an average school rating of 7.8/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Texas by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.8/10
Math Proficiency
64.5%
ELA Proficiency
67.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Texas Education Agency, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.