Skip to main content
7.1avg / 10

Rapoport Academy Public School School District

School District · Waco, Texas

Students: 884
Teachers (FTE): 83

Avg Rating

7.1

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

884

Student-Teacher Ratio

10.7:1

How this district compares

Texas rank

#216 of 900

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

+0.7

above Texas avg

Per-pupil spending

$15,028

+$2,060 vs Texas median

District size

884 students

Smaller than Texas median

The short answer

Rapoport Academy Public School ranks #216 of 900 Texas districts by overall school rating. Rapoport Academy Public School's schools with real test data average 7.1/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Paul and Jane Meyer Public H S (7.5/10), Audre and Bernard Rapoport Academy (7.3/10), and Quinn Campus Public Middle (6.4/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Rapoport Academy Public School

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Paul and Jane Meyer Public H S7.5 / 10
2Audre and Bernard Rapoport Academy7.3 / 10
3Quinn Campus Public Middle6.4 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Rapoport Academy Public School

Rapoport Academy Public School is a Waco, Texas school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 884 students with a student-teacher ratio of 10.7:1. District-level spending was $15,028 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.1/10, Rapoport Academy Public School is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Paul and Jane Meyer Public H S, which has a composite score of 7.5/10.

In standardized testing, Rapoport Academy Public School students show an average math proficiency of 55.7% and ELA proficiency of 64.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Rapoport Academy Public School, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency55.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency64.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Rapoport Academy Public School with test data.

Schools in Rapoport Academy Public School

3 schools

District Details

State
Texas
City
Waco
Total Enrollment
884
Teachers (FTE)
83
District spending per student
$15,028NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Rapoport Academy Public School?

Rapoport Academy Public School has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Rapoport Academy Public School?

The average composite rating for Rapoport Academy Public School is 7.1/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Rapoport Academy Public School?

Rapoport Academy Public School's district-level spending was $15,028 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Rapoport Academy Public School?

The average student-teacher ratio in Rapoport Academy Public School is 10.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Rapoport Academy Public School?

Paul and Jane Meyer Public H S is the highest-rated school in Rapoport Academy Public School with a composite score of 7.5/10.

What are the test scores in Rapoport Academy Public School?

Across schools in Rapoport Academy Public School with test data, the average math proficiency is 55.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 64.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Rapoport Academy Public School compare to other districts in Texas?

Rapoport Academy Public School has an average school rating of 7.1/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Texas by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.1/10
Math Proficiency
55.7%
ELA Proficiency
64.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Other School Districts in TX

Compare Rapoport Academy Public School with neighboring districts in the state.

See all districts in TX →

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Texas Education Agency, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.