Skip to main content
4.0avg / 10

Daleville City School District

School District · Daleville, Alabama

Students: 1,221
Teachers (FTE): 62

Avg Rating

4.0

out of 10

Schools

3

1 elem, 1 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

1,221

Student-Teacher Ratio

19.7:1

How this district compares

Alabama rank

#142 of 143

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-2.3

below Alabama avg

Per-pupil spending

$12,314

$494 vs Alabama median

District size

1,221 students

Smaller than Alabama median

The short answer

Daleville City ranks #142 of 143 Alabama districts by overall school rating. Daleville City's schools with real test data average 4.0/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Daleville High School (5.2/10), Daleville Middle School (3.6/10), and A M Windham Elementary School (3.1/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Daleville City

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Daleville High School5.2 / 10
2Daleville Middle School3.6 / 10
3A M Windham Elementary School3.1 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Daleville City

Daleville City is a Daleville, Alabama school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 1,221 students with a student-teacher ratio of 19.7:1. District-level spending was $12,314 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.0/10, Daleville City has schools with varying levels of academic achievement.

The highest-rated school in the district is Daleville High School, which has a composite score of 5.2/10.

In standardized testing, Daleville City students show an average math proficiency of 26.7% and ELA proficiency of 44.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 1 middle school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Daleville City, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency26.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency44.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Daleville City with test data.

Schools in Daleville City

3 schools

District Details

State
Alabama
City
Daleville
Total Enrollment
1,221
Teachers (FTE)
62
District spending per student
$12,314NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
27.4%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Daleville City?

Daleville City has 3 schools in total — 1 elementary, 1 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Daleville City?

The average composite rating for Daleville City is 4.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Daleville City?

Daleville City's district-level spending was $12,314 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Daleville City?

The average student-teacher ratio in Daleville City is 19.7:1.

What is the top-rated school in Daleville City?

Daleville High School is the highest-rated school in Daleville City with a composite score of 5.2/10.

What are the test scores in Daleville City?

Across schools in Daleville City with test data, the average math proficiency is 26.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 44.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Daleville City compare to other districts in Alabama?

Daleville City has an average school rating of 4.0/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Alabama by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.0/10
Math Proficiency
26.7%
ELA Proficiency
44.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Alabama Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.