Skip to main content
6.2avg / 10

Pike Road City School District

School District · Montgomery, Alabama

Students: 2,787
Teachers (FTE): 156

Avg Rating

6.2

out of 10

Schools

4

1 elem, 2 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

2,787

Student-Teacher Ratio

17.9:1

How this district compares

Alabama rank

#89 of 143

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.1

below Alabama avg

Per-pupil spending

$10,965

$1,843 vs Alabama median

District size

2,787 students

Typical than Alabama median

The short answer

Pike Road City ranks #89 of 143 Alabama districts by overall school rating. Pike Road City's schools with real test data average 6.2/10 across 4 schools. Its top-rated schools are Pike Road High School (7.3/10), Pike Road JR High School (7.1/10), and Pike Road Intermediate School (5.4/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Top-Rated Schools in Pike Road City

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (4 of 4). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Pike Road High School7.3 / 10
2Pike Road JR High School7.1 / 10
3Pike Road Intermediate School5.4 / 10
4Pike Road Elementary School5.1 / 10

See all 4 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Pike Road City

Pike Road City is a Montgomery, Alabama school district serving 4 schools.The district educates 2,787 students with a student-teacher ratio of 17.9:1. District-level spending was $10,965 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.2/10, Pike Road City demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Pike Road High School, which has a composite score of 7.3/10.

In standardized testing, Pike Road City students show an average math proficiency of 42.1% and ELA proficiency of 62.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, 2 middle schools, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Pike Road City, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency42.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency62.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Pike Road City with test data.

District Details

State
Alabama
City
Montgomery
Total Enrollment
2,787
Teachers (FTE)
156
District spending per student
$10,965NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
6.4%Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Pike Road City?

Pike Road City has 4 schools in total — 1 elementary, 2 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Pike Road City?

The average composite rating for Pike Road City is 6.2/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Pike Road City?

Pike Road City's district-level spending was $10,965 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Pike Road City?

The average student-teacher ratio in Pike Road City is 17.9:1.

What is the top-rated school in Pike Road City?

Pike Road High School is the highest-rated school in Pike Road City with a composite score of 7.3/10.

What are the test scores in Pike Road City?

Across schools in Pike Road City with test data, the average math proficiency is 42.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 62.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does Pike Road City compare to other districts in Alabama?

Pike Road City has an average school rating of 6.2/10 across 4 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Alabama by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.2/10
Math Proficiency
42.1%
ELA Proficiency
62.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Alabama Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.