Skip to main content
7.9avg / 10

Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) School District

School District · Scottsdale, Arizona

Students: 683

Avg Rating

7.9

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

683

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$7,686

$3,490 vs Arizona median

District size

683 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Basis Goodyear Primary

STAAR proficiency rose +18.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Basis Goodyear Primary7.9 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736)

Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) is a Scottsdale, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 683 students. District-level spending was $7,686 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.9/10, Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Basis Goodyear Primary, which has a composite score of 7.9/10.

In standardized testing, Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) students show an average math proficiency of 62.3% and ELA proficiency of 65.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency62.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency65.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) with test data.

Schools in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736)

1 schools
Elementary Schools1

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Scottsdale
Total Enrollment
683
District spending per student
$7,686NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736)?

Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736)?

The average composite rating for Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) is 7.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736)?

Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736)'s district-level spending was $7,686 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736)?

Basis Goodyear Primary is the highest-rated school in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) with a composite score of 7.9/10.

What are the test scores in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736)?

Across schools in Basis Charter Schools Inc. (92736) with test data, the average math proficiency is 62.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 65.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.9/10
Math Proficiency
62.3%
ELA Proficiency
65.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.