Skip to main content
5.6avg / 10

Calibre Academy (79055) School District

School District · Glendale, Arizona

Students: 530

Avg Rating

5.6

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

530

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$8,337

$2,839 vs Arizona median

District size

530 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Calibre Academy Surprise

STAAR proficiency rose +4.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Calibre Academy (79055) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Calibre Academy (79055)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Calibre Academy Surprise5.6 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Calibre Academy (79055)

Calibre Academy (79055) is a Glendale, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 530 students. District-level spending was $8,337 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.6/10, Calibre Academy (79055) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Calibre Academy Surprise, which has a composite score of 5.6/10.

In standardized testing, Calibre Academy (79055) students show an average math proficiency of 41.4% and ELA proficiency of 53.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Calibre Academy (79055), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency41.4%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency53.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Calibre Academy (79055) with test data.

Schools in Calibre Academy (79055)

1 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Glendale
Total Enrollment
530
District spending per student
$8,337NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Calibre Academy (79055)?

Calibre Academy (79055) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Calibre Academy (79055)?

The average composite rating for Calibre Academy (79055) is 5.6/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Calibre Academy (79055)?

Calibre Academy (79055)'s district-level spending was $8,337 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Calibre Academy (79055)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Calibre Academy (79055) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Calibre Academy (79055)?

Calibre Academy Surprise is the highest-rated school in Calibre Academy (79055) with a composite score of 5.6/10.

What are the test scores in Calibre Academy (79055)?

Across schools in Calibre Academy (79055) with test data, the average math proficiency is 41.4% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 53.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.6/10
Math Proficiency
41.4%
ELA Proficiency
53.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.