Skip to main content
4.9avg / 10

City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) School District

School District · Tucson, Arizona

Students: 301

Avg Rating

4.9

out of 10

Schools

3

2 mid, 1 high

Enrollment

301

How this district compares

Arizona rank

#176 of 203

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-1.4

below Arizona avg

Per-pupil spending

$13,343

+$2,167 vs Arizona median

District size

301 students

Smaller than Arizona median

The short answer

City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) ranks #176 of 203 Arizona districts by overall school rating. City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)'s schools with real test data average 4.9/10 across 3 schools. Its top-rated schools are Paulo Freire Freedom School - University (6.5/10), City High School (5.4/10), and Paulo Freire Freedom School - Downtown (2.9/10). Schools with estimated (proxy) scores are excluded from this ranking.

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Paulo Freire Freedom School - University

STAAR proficiency rose +0.3 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (3 of 3). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Paulo Freire Freedom School - University6.5 / 10
2City High School5.4 / 10
3Paulo Freire Freedom School - Downtown2.9 / 10

See all 3 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)

City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) is a Tucson, Arizona school district serving 3 schools.The district educates 301 students. District-level spending was $13,343 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.9/10, City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Paulo Freire Freedom School - University, which has a composite score of 6.5/10.

In standardized testing, City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) students show an average math proficiency of 33.9% and ELA proficiency of 54.6%.

The district includes 2 middle schools, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency33.9%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency54.6%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) with test data.

Schools in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)

3 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Tucson
Total Enrollment
301
District spending per student
$13,343NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)?

City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) has 3 schools in total — 2 middle, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)?

The average composite rating for City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) is 4.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)?

City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)'s district-level spending was $13,343 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)?

Student-teacher ratio data for City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)?

Paulo Freire Freedom School - University is the highest-rated school in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) with a composite score of 6.5/10.

What are the test scores in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448)?

Across schools in City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) with test data, the average math proficiency is 33.9% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 54.6%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) compare to other districts in Arizona?

City Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) has an average school rating of 4.9/10 across 3 schools. Families can compare this to other districts in Arizona by visiting individual district pages. Factors like school size, available programs, and community demographics also play a role in choosing the right fit.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.9/10
Math Proficiency
33.9%
ELA Proficiency
54.6%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.