Skip to main content
8.5avg / 10

Crown Charter School Inc (79443) School District

School District · Litchfield Park, Arizona

Students: 335

Avg Rating

8.5

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

335

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$11,445

+$269 vs Arizona median

District size

335 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Crown Charter School

STAAR proficiency rose +8.0 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Crown Charter School Inc (79443) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Crown Charter School Inc (79443)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Crown Charter School8.5 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Crown Charter School Inc (79443)

Crown Charter School Inc (79443) is a Litchfield Park, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 335 students. District-level spending was $11,445 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 8.5/10, Crown Charter School Inc (79443) is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Crown Charter School, which has a composite score of 8.5/10.

In standardized testing, Crown Charter School Inc (79443) students show an average math proficiency of 57.3% and ELA proficiency of 65.8%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Crown Charter School Inc (79443), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency57.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency65.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Crown Charter School Inc (79443) with test data.

Schools in Crown Charter School Inc (79443)

1 schools
Elementary Schools1

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Litchfield Park
Total Enrollment
335
District spending per student
$11,445NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Crown Charter School Inc (79443)?

Crown Charter School Inc (79443) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Crown Charter School Inc (79443)?

The average composite rating for Crown Charter School Inc (79443) is 8.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Crown Charter School Inc (79443)?

Crown Charter School Inc (79443)'s district-level spending was $11,445 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Crown Charter School Inc (79443)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Crown Charter School Inc (79443) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Crown Charter School Inc (79443)?

Crown Charter School is the highest-rated school in Crown Charter School Inc (79443) with a composite score of 8.5/10.

What are the test scores in Crown Charter School Inc (79443)?

Across schools in Crown Charter School Inc (79443) with test data, the average math proficiency is 57.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 65.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
8.5/10
Math Proficiency
57.3%
ELA Proficiency
65.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.