Skip to main content
5.8avg / 10

Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) School District

School District · Phoenix, Arizona

Students: 489

Avg Rating

5.8

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

489

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$8,980

$2,196 vs Arizona median

District size

489 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Eagle College Prep

STAAR proficiency rose +2.0 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Eagle College Prep5.8 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850)

Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) is a Phoenix, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 489 students. District-level spending was $8,980 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.8/10, Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Eagle College Prep, which has a composite score of 5.8/10.

In standardized testing, Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) students show an average math proficiency of 41.1% and ELA proficiency of 46.0%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency41.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency46.0%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) with test data.

Schools in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850)

1 schools
Elementary Schools1

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Phoenix
Total Enrollment
489
District spending per student
$8,980NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850)?

Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850)?

The average composite rating for Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) is 5.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850)?

Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850)'s district-level spending was $8,980 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850)?

Eagle College Prep is the highest-rated school in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) with a composite score of 5.8/10.

What are the test scores in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850)?

Across schools in Eagle South Mountain Charter Inc. (89850) with test data, the average math proficiency is 41.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 46.0%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.8/10
Math Proficiency
41.1%
ELA Proficiency
46.0%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.