Skip to main content
5.7avg / 10

Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050) School District

School District · Mesa, Arizona

Students: 67

Avg Rating

5.7

out of 10

Schools

2

Enrollment

67

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$51,529

+$40,353 vs Arizona median

District size

67 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Top-Rated Schools in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Edkey Inc. - Sequoia Deaf School5.7 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050)

Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050) is a Mesa, Arizona school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 67 students. District-level spending was $51,529 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.7/10, Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Edkey Inc. - Sequoia Deaf School, which has a composite score of 5.7/10.

In standardized testing, Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050) students show an average math proficiency of 9.3% and ELA proficiency of 10.5%.

District Map

Schools in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency9.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency10.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050) with test data.

Schools in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050)

2 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Mesa
Total Enrollment
67
District spending per student
$51,529NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050)?

Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050) has 2 schools in total. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050)?

The average composite rating for Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050) is 5.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050)?

Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050)'s district-level spending was $51,529 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050)?

Edkey Inc. - Sequoia Deaf School is the highest-rated school in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050) with a composite score of 5.7/10.

What are the test scores in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050)?

Across schools in Edkey Inc. - Sequoia School for the Deaf and Hard (81050) with test data, the average math proficiency is 9.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 10.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.7/10
Math Proficiency
9.3%
ELA Proficiency
10.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.