Skip to main content
5.7avg / 10

Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) School District

School District · Phoenix, Arizona

Students: 73

Avg Rating

5.7

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

73

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$10,167

$1,009 vs Arizona median

District size

73 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Franklin Phonetic Primary School-Sunnyslope

STAAR proficiency rose +23.0 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Franklin Phonetic Primary School-Sunnyslope5.7 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596)

Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) is a Phoenix, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 73 students. District-level spending was $10,167 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.7/10, Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Franklin Phonetic Primary School-Sunnyslope, which has a composite score of 5.7/10.

In standardized testing, Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) students show an average math proficiency of 32.2% and ELA proficiency of 26.1%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency32.2%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency26.1%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) with test data.

Schools in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596)

1 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Phoenix
Total Enrollment
73
District spending per student
$10,167NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596)?

Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596)?

The average composite rating for Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) is 5.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596)?

Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596)'s district-level spending was $10,167 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596)?

Franklin Phonetic Primary School-Sunnyslope is the highest-rated school in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) with a composite score of 5.7/10.

What are the test scores in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596)?

Across schools in Franklin Phonetic Primary School Inc. (92596) with test data, the average math proficiency is 32.2% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 26.1%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.7/10
Math Proficiency
32.2%
ELA Proficiency
26.1%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.