Skip to main content
6.9avg / 10

Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) School District

School District · Phoenix, Arizona

Students: 432

Avg Rating

6.9

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

432

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$12,176

+$1,000 vs Arizona median

District size

432 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona

STAAR proficiency rose +1.0 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona6.9 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340)

Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) is a Phoenix, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 432 students. District-level spending was $12,176 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.9/10, Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona, which has a composite score of 6.9/10.

In standardized testing, Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) students show an average math proficiency of 29.7% and ELA proficiency of 34.9%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency29.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency34.9%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) with test data.

Schools in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340)

1 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Phoenix
Total Enrollment
432
District spending per student
$12,176NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340)?

Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340)?

The average composite rating for Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) is 6.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340)?

Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340)'s district-level spending was $12,176 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340)?

Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona is the highest-rated school in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) with a composite score of 6.9/10.

What are the test scores in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340)?

Across schools in Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy of Arizona (4340) with test data, the average math proficiency is 29.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 34.9%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.9/10
Math Proficiency
29.7%
ELA Proficiency
34.9%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.