Skip to main content
5.9avg / 10

Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) School District

School District · Phoenix, Arizona

Students: 248

Avg Rating

5.9

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

248

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$13,197

+$2,021 vs Arizona median

District size

248 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Scholars Academy Sunnyslope

STAAR proficiency rose +18.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Scholars Academy Sunnyslope5.9 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377)

Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) is a Phoenix, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 248 students. District-level spending was $13,197 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.9/10, Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Scholars Academy Sunnyslope, which has a composite score of 5.9/10.

In standardized testing, Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) students show an average math proficiency of 19.0% and ELA proficiency of 19.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency19.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency19.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) with test data.

Schools in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377)

1 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Phoenix
Total Enrollment
248
District spending per student
$13,197NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377)?

Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377)?

The average composite rating for Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) is 5.9/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377)?

Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377)'s district-level spending was $13,197 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377)?

Scholars Academy Sunnyslope is the highest-rated school in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) with a composite score of 5.9/10.

What are the test scores in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377)?

Across schools in Scholars Academy Sunnyslope (1000377) with test data, the average math proficiency is 19.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 19.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.9/10
Math Proficiency
19.0%
ELA Proficiency
19.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.