Skip to main content
7.5avg / 10

Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) School District

School District · Mesa, Arizona

Students: 243

Avg Rating

7.5

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

243

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$9,439

$1,737 vs Arizona median

District size

243 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Self Development Academy-Phoenix

STAAR proficiency rose +8.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Self Development Academy-Phoenix7.5 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)

Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) is a Mesa, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 243 students. District-level spending was $9,439 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.5/10, Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Self Development Academy-Phoenix, which has a composite score of 7.5/10.

In standardized testing, Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) students show an average math proficiency of 41.1% and ELA proficiency of 31.5%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency41.1%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency31.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) with test data.

Schools in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)

1 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Mesa
Total Enrollment
243
District spending per student
$9,439NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)?

Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)?

The average composite rating for Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) is 7.5/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)?

Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)'s district-level spending was $9,439 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)?

Self Development Academy-Phoenix is the highest-rated school in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) with a composite score of 7.5/10.

What are the test scores in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)?

Across schools in Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) with test data, the average math proficiency is 41.1% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 31.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.5/10
Math Proficiency
41.1%
ELA Proficiency
31.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.