Skip to main content
6.8avg / 10

Stepping Stones Academy (10966) School District

School District · Phoenix, Arizona

Students: 219

Avg Rating

6.8

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

219

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$10,253

$923 vs Arizona median

District size

219 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Stepping Stones Academy

STAAR proficiency rose +11.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Stepping Stones Academy (10966) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Stepping Stones Academy (10966)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Stepping Stones Academy6.8 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Stepping Stones Academy (10966)

Stepping Stones Academy (10966) is a Phoenix, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 219 students. District-level spending was $10,253 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.8/10, Stepping Stones Academy (10966) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Stepping Stones Academy, which has a composite score of 6.8/10.

In standardized testing, Stepping Stones Academy (10966) students show an average math proficiency of 76.0% and ELA proficiency of 69.5%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Stepping Stones Academy (10966), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency76.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency69.5%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Stepping Stones Academy (10966) with test data.

Schools in Stepping Stones Academy (10966)

1 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Phoenix
Total Enrollment
219
District spending per student
$10,253NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Stepping Stones Academy (10966)?

Stepping Stones Academy (10966) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Stepping Stones Academy (10966)?

The average composite rating for Stepping Stones Academy (10966) is 6.8/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Stepping Stones Academy (10966)?

Stepping Stones Academy (10966)'s district-level spending was $10,253 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Stepping Stones Academy (10966)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Stepping Stones Academy (10966) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Stepping Stones Academy (10966)?

Stepping Stones Academy is the highest-rated school in Stepping Stones Academy (10966) with a composite score of 6.8/10.

What are the test scores in Stepping Stones Academy (10966)?

Across schools in Stepping Stones Academy (10966) with test data, the average math proficiency is 76.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 69.5%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.8/10
Math Proficiency
76.0%
ELA Proficiency
69.5%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.