Skip to main content
5.7avg / 10

Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192) School District

School District · Phoenix, Arizona

Students: 580

Avg Rating

5.7

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

580

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$8,417

$2,759 vs Arizona median

District size

580 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Top-Rated Schools in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Sun Valley Academy5.7 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192)

Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192) is a Phoenix, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 580 students. District-level spending was $8,417 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.7/10, Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Sun Valley Academy, which has a composite score of 5.7/10.

In standardized testing, Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192) students show an average math proficiency of 28.7% and ELA proficiency of 35.2%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency28.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency35.2%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192) with test data.

Schools in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192)

1 schools
Elementary Schools1

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Phoenix
Total Enrollment
580
District spending per student
$8,417NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192)?

Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192)?

The average composite rating for Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192) is 5.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192)?

Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192)'s district-level spending was $8,417 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192)?

Sun Valley Academy is the highest-rated school in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192) with a composite score of 5.7/10.

What are the test scores in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192)?

Across schools in Sun Valley Academy - South Mountain Inc. (90192) with test data, the average math proficiency is 28.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 35.2%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.7/10
Math Proficiency
28.7%
ELA Proficiency
35.2%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.