Skip to main content
5.0avg / 10

Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218) School District

School District · Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Students: 352

Avg Rating

5.0

out of 10

Schools

2

1 elem, 1 high

Enrollment

352

How this district compares

Arizona rank

#174 of 203

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-1.3

below Arizona avg

Per-pupil spending

$10,175

$1,001 vs Arizona median

District size

352 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Top-Rated Schools in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Telesis Preparatory Academy6.1 / 10
2Telesis Preparatory3.9 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218)

Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218) is a Lake Havasu City, Arizona school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 352 students. District-level spending was $10,175 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.0/10, Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Telesis Preparatory Academy, which has a composite score of 6.1/10.

In standardized testing, Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218) students show an average math proficiency of 49.0% and ELA proficiency of 56.3%.

The district includes 1 elementary school, and 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency49.0%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency56.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218) with test data.

Schools in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218)

2 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Lake Havasu City
Total Enrollment
352
District spending per student
$10,175NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218)?

Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218) has 2 schools in total — 1 elementary, and 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218)?

The average composite rating for Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218) is 5.0/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218)?

Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218)'s district-level spending was $10,175 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218)?

Telesis Preparatory Academy is the highest-rated school in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218) with a composite score of 6.1/10.

What are the test scores in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218)?

Across schools in Telesis Center for Learning Inc. (79218) with test data, the average math proficiency is 49.0% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 56.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.0/10
Math Proficiency
49.0%
ELA Proficiency
56.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.