Skip to main content
6.1avg / 10

The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) School District

School District · Phoenix, Arizona

Students: 856

Avg Rating

6.1

out of 10

Schools

2

1 high

Enrollment

856

How this district compares

Arizona rank

#102 of 203

districts by avg. composite

Vs. state average

-0.2

below Arizona avg

Per-pupil spending

$9,721

$1,455 vs Arizona median

District size

856 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
The Paideia Academy of South Phoenix

STAAR proficiency rose +0.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (2 of 2). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Paideia Liberal Arts Academy6.4 / 10
2The Paideia Academy of South Phoenix5.8 / 10

See all 2 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About The Paideia Academies Inc (91250)

The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) is a Phoenix, Arizona school district serving 2 schools.The district educates 856 students. District-level spending was $9,721 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 6.1/10, The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Paideia Liberal Arts Academy, which has a composite score of 6.4/10.

In standardized testing, The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) students show an average math proficiency of 22.8% and ELA proficiency of 34.8%.

The district includes 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency22.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency34.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) with test data.

Schools in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250)

2 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Phoenix
Total Enrollment
856
District spending per student
$9,721NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250)?

The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) has 2 schools in total — 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for The Paideia Academies Inc (91250)?

The average composite rating for The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) is 6.1/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250)?

The Paideia Academies Inc (91250)'s district-level spending was $9,721 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250)?

Student-teacher ratio data for The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250)?

Paideia Liberal Arts Academy is the highest-rated school in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) with a composite score of 6.4/10.

What are the test scores in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250)?

Across schools in The Paideia Academies Inc (91250) with test data, the average math proficiency is 22.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 34.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
6.1/10
Math Proficiency
22.8%
ELA Proficiency
34.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.