Skip to main content
4.4avg / 10

Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) School District

School District · Tucson, Arizona

Students: 503

Avg Rating

4.4

out of 10

Schools

1

1 elem

Enrollment

503

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$10,737

$439 vs Arizona median

District size

503 students

Smaller than Arizona median

Most improved · 2022 → 2024
Tucson Country Day School

STAAR proficiency rose +11.5 points from 2022 to 2024. That's the biggest jump among Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) schools across the two most recent comparable testing years.

Top-Rated Schools in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073)

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Tucson Country Day School4.4 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073)

Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) is a Tucson, Arizona school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 503 students. District-level spending was $10,737 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 4.4/10, Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Tucson Country Day School, which has a composite score of 4.4/10.

In standardized testing, Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) students show an average math proficiency of 40.7% and ELA proficiency of 52.7%.

The district includes 1 elementary school.

District Map

Schools in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073), colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency40.7%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency52.7%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) with test data.

Schools in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073)

1 schools

District Details

State
Arizona
City
Tucson
Total Enrollment
503
District spending per student
$10,737NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073)?

Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) has 1 schools in total — 1 elementary. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073)?

The average composite rating for Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) is 4.4/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073)?

Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073)'s district-level spending was $10,737 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073)?

Student-teacher ratio data for Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) is not currently available.

What is the top-rated school in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073)?

Tucson Country Day School is the highest-rated school in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) with a composite score of 4.4/10.

What are the test scores in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073)?

Across schools in Tucson Country Day School Inc. (79073) with test data, the average math proficiency is 40.7% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 52.7%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
4.4/10
Math Proficiency
40.7%
ELA Proficiency
52.7%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, Arizona Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.