Skip to main content
7.7avg / 10

Alameda Community Learning Center District School District

School District · Alameda, California

Students: 389
Teachers (FTE): 18

Avg Rating

7.7

out of 10

Schools

1

1 high

Enrollment

389

Student-Teacher Ratio

21.6:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$14,188

$3,459 vs California median

District size

389 students

Smaller than California median

Top-Rated Schools in Alameda Community Learning Center District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Alameda Community Learning Center7.7 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Alameda Community Learning Center District

Alameda Community Learning Center District is a Alameda, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 389 students with a student-teacher ratio of 21.6:1. District-level spending was $14,188 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 7.7/10, Alameda Community Learning Center District is among the strongest-performing districts in the state.

The highest-rated school in the district is Alameda Community Learning Center, which has a composite score of 7.7/10.

In standardized testing, Alameda Community Learning Center District students show an average math proficiency of 43.3% and ELA proficiency of 58.8%.

The district includes 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Alameda Community Learning Center District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency43.3%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency58.8%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Alameda Community Learning Center District with test data.

Schools in Alameda Community Learning Center District

1 schools

District Details

City
Alameda
Total Enrollment
389
Teachers (FTE)
18
District spending per student
$14,188NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Alameda Community Learning Center District?

Alameda Community Learning Center District has 1 schools in total — 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Alameda Community Learning Center District?

The average composite rating for Alameda Community Learning Center District is 7.7/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Alameda Community Learning Center District?

Alameda Community Learning Center District's district-level spending was $14,188 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Alameda Community Learning Center District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Alameda Community Learning Center District is 21.6:1.

What is the top-rated school in Alameda Community Learning Center District?

Alameda Community Learning Center is the highest-rated school in Alameda Community Learning Center District with a composite score of 7.7/10.

What are the test scores in Alameda Community Learning Center District?

Across schools in Alameda Community Learning Center District with test data, the average math proficiency is 43.3% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 58.8%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
7.7/10
Math Proficiency
43.3%
ELA Proficiency
58.8%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.