Skip to main content
5.3avg / 10

Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District School District

School District · Oakland, California

Students: 621
Teachers (FTE): 29

Avg Rating

5.3

out of 10

Schools

1

1 high

Enrollment

621

Student-Teacher Ratio

21.4:1

How this district compares

Per-pupil spending

$14,530

$3,117 vs California median

District size

621 students

Smaller than California median

Top-Rated Schools in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District

Ranked by MySchoolScout composite rating using only schools with real test data (1 of 1). "Value" = points above what student poverty predicts. Estimated (proxy) scores are excluded.

#SchoolRating
1Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy5.3 / 10

See all 1 schools — including those with estimated data — in the full directory below. How we rate schools.

About Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District

Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District is a Oakland, California school district serving 1 schools.The district educates 621 students with a student-teacher ratio of 21.4:1. District-level spending was $14,530 per student in fiscal year 2023 (NCES F-33).

With an average rating of 5.3/10, Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District demonstrates solid academic performance.

The highest-rated school in the district is Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy, which has a composite score of 5.3/10.

In standardized testing, Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District students show an average math proficiency of 16.8% and ELA proficiency of 35.3%.

The district includes 1 high school.

District Map

Schools in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District, colored by MySchoolScout rank. Click a pin for details.

District Average Test Scores

Math Proficiency16.8%
School
State
Not reported
ELA Proficiency35.3%
School
State
Not reported

Average proficiency across all schools in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District with test data.

Schools in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District

1 schools

District Details

City
Oakland
Total Enrollment
621
Teachers (FTE)
29
District spending per student
$14,530NCES F-33 · FY 2023 · This annual source is three years behind the current year.
Child poverty rate
The source release did not match this district identifier.Census SAIPE · 2024
District directory year
2023

Frequently Asked Questions

How many schools are in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District?

Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District has 1 schools in total — 1 high schools. You can explore each school's ratings and details on this page.

What is the average rating for Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District?

The average composite rating for Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District is 5.3/10. This score is calculated from the individual ratings of all schools with academic data in the district.

What is the district spending per student in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District?

Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District's district-level spending was $14,530 per student in fiscal year 2023, according to NCES F-33. This is district context, not an individual-school expense.

What is the student-teacher ratio in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District?

The average student-teacher ratio in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District is 21.4:1.

What is the top-rated school in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District?

Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy is the highest-rated school in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District with a composite score of 5.3/10.

What are the test scores in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District?

Across schools in Aspire Vanguard College Preparatory Academy District with test data, the average math proficiency is 16.8% and the average ELA (reading/writing) proficiency is 35.3%. These figures represent the percentage of students meeting or exceeding grade-level standards.

How does MySchoolScout rate schools?

MySchoolScout ratings blend student growth, poverty-adjusted academic performance, and learning environment — plus college readiness for high schools. Weights vary by school level, and equity data is shown for context without being factored into the score. Learn more about our rating system on our methodology page.

District Averages

Overall Rating
5.3/10
Math Proficiency
16.8%
ELA Proficiency
35.3%

How we rate schools

A clear 1–10 score built from public data — growth, academics, and learning environment. No hidden criteria, no pay-to-play.

See how we rate

Data from NCES Common Core of Data, California Dept. of Education, and U.S. Census ACS for the 2023–24 school year. Rankings computed by MySchoolScout. See all data sources.

Get school insights in your inbox

New rankings and parent guides, free. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.